War & Peace Series by K Webster

This is War, Baby

A Contemporary, Dark Romance

Amazon | Amazon UK | Kobo | iBooks | 


Goodreads

My life had a plan. Until he invaded it and stole it all away. My captor took me and I became a pawn.His strategy changed and he sent me away to WAR, because money is everything in this world.In my WAR, though, I found peace.I couldn’t help but find love where I least expected it, with a man who lived a battle every day of his life…all inside his head.But then my captor came back for me.Yet, this time, battle lines had been drawn and I was protected.So we thought.Even though my WAR was raging,my captor would fight to the death.

The good guys always win, right?

Not always. All’s fair in love and WAR, right?

Not this time.

Warning: This is War, Baby is a dark romance. A really dark one. So dark you’re going to wish you had a flashlight to see yourself to the end and someone to hold your hand. Human trafficking, dubious consent, and strong sexual themes that could trigger emotional distress are found in this story. This story is NOT for everyone.

 

TEASERS

REVIEW

This is War, Baby (War & Peace, #1)This is War, Baby by K. Webster

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I really didn’t expected a cliffhanger, and that’s the only reason “This Is War, Baby” is getting 4 stars. Even though I received an ARC, I won’t lower the rating because of the grammar, and spelling mistakes I found on my copy, since this wasn’t the final product.

The storyline is pretty good, but very, very dark; well-written, and gret plot. A bit strong when living with the actual kidnapper, whom in my opinion was a sadistic monster. Can believe he was able to get into a billionare’s home and easily done the things that he did at the end.

ARC courtesy of the Author in exchange for my honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

